Recent sermons

Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the Advent teaching series “Born the King” with a message from Matthew 24:36-44 titled, “The Unexpected Hour.”
12/1/19 message with slides

Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019: The “Benchmarks” teaching series concludes as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Acts 13:1-3 for a message titled, “The Church At It’s Best.”
11/24/19 message with slides

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019: The “Benchmarks” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Matthew 9:35-38 for a message titled, “Our Relationships: Sent to Harvest.”
11/17/19 message with slides

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019: Max Baker, a member of the Mount Vernon Nazarene University student music and ministry team, is the guest speaker. Max also is part of the TCN family.
11/10/19 message

Sunday, Nov. 3, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Benchmarks” teaching series continues with a message from Ephesians 4:11-16 titled, “Our Relationships: An Expression of Love.”
11/3/19 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019: Acts 2:41-47 is the Scripture reference as Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Benchmarks” teaching series with a message titled, “Our Relationship With God: An Incredible Partnership.”
10/27/19 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to 2 Timothy 3:14-17 for a message titled “The Word of God: Experience the Impact” as the “Benchmarks” teaching series continues.
10/20/19 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019: “Love: The Indespensable Quality of a Church” is the fifth part of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Benchmarks” teaching series, as he looks to 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8a.
10/13/19 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison returns to the “Benchmarks” teaching series for a message from Romans 15:1-13 titled, “The Inspirational Quality of a Church.”
10/6/19 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019: Joshua 6:22-25 is the Scripture reference for Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Getting Past Your Past” teaching.
9/29/19 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 22, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Mark 5:25-34 for a message titled “The Instrumental Quality of a Church” in Part 3 of the “Benchmarks” teaching series.
9/22/19 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019: The “Benchmarks” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to 1 Cor. 13:13 for a message titled, “Paul’s Expectation of the Church.”
9/15/19 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison begins his “Benchmarks” teaching series with a message from John 17:20-23 titled, “Jesus’ Prayer for the Church.”
9/8/19 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison concludes the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series with a message from Exodus 33:1-11.
9/1/19 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019: Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, looks to 2 Kings 6:8-23 for a teaching titled, “Fear: It’s What You Do With It.”
8/25/19 sermon with slides

Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019: Pastor Paul Baker looks to Genesis 15:18 and additional Scripture for a teaching titled, “The Covenant.”
8/19/19 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Genesis 40-41 for Part 5 of the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series.
8/11/19 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019: The “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison teaches from Genesis 25:19-34.
8/4/19 message with slides

Sunday, July 28, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Genesis 22:1-8 for Part 3 of the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series
7/28/19 message with slides

Sunday, July 21, 2019: Genesis 21:8-20 is the focus in Part 2 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series.
7/21/19 message with slides

Sunday, July 14, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison wraps up “Roar!” Vacation Bible School week at Troy Church of the Nazarene
7/14/19 message with slides

Sunday, July 7, 2019: Rev. Ron Reynolds, today’s guest speaker, turns to 1 Peter 2:1-20 for a teaching titled, “Caution: Church Under Construction.”
7/7/19 message with slides

Sunday, June 30, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series with a message from Genesis 4:1-9. The skit prior to the message is titled “Sibling Quibbling,” with Jessica Myers as Erin and Pastor Paul Baker as “Dad.”
6/30/19 message with slides

Sunday, June 23, 2019: Ellen Baker, TCN’s summer intern with children and youth ministries, looks to 1 Samuel 17:32-50 for a teaching titled, “Giants & Stones.”
6/23/19 message with slides

Sunday, June 16, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison’s Father’s Day teaching is titled, “Three Cheers for Dad,” looking to Mark 9:14-19.
6/16/19 message with slides

Sunday, June 9, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Acts 1:1-11 for a teaching titled, “Why Do You Stand Looking Into the Sky?”
6/9/19 message with slides

Sunday, June 2, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison discusses relief efforts in response to the Memorial Day tornadoes in the Dayton area and offers a short devotional in advance of the Declare On the Square community worship event in downtown Troy.
6/2/19 devotional

Sunday, May 26, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison examines John 14:23-29 in a message titled, “A Gift the World Cannot Give.”
5/26/19 message with slides

Sunday, May 19, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Revelation 21:1-6 for a teaching titled, “Before, Behind, Beneath & Over.”
5/19/19 message with slides

Sunday, May 5, 2019: Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, looks to Matthew 5:45 and other Scripture for a teaching titled “Embracing Pain.”
5/5/19 message with slides

Sunday, April 28, 2019: Pastor Paul Baker turns to John 15:1-8 for a teaching titled “Remain In Me.”
4/28/19 message with slides

Sunday, April 21, 2019: Rev. Geoffrey Kunselman’s Easter message is titled “Resurrection Confidence,” focusing on John 20: 11-18.
4/21/19 message with slides

Sunday, April 14, 2019: Sherry Douglas is the guest speaker for Part 5 of the “For God So Loved” teaching series, looking at Luke 19:28-40.
4/14/19 message with slides

Sunday, March 31, 2019: Today’s teaching opens with a skit featuring Tony Hand as “Grandpa” and Evie Dehus as grand-daughter “Alex,” who has questions concerning the Trinity. Then, Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, teaches about the Trinity in a message titled “The Divine Invitation.”
3/31/19 message with slides

Sunday, March 24, 2019: Luke 13:1-9 is the primary Scripture reference for Part 3 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “For God So Loved” Lenten teaching series.
3/24/19 message with slides

Sunday, March 17, 2019: The Lenten teaching series “For God So Loved” continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks at Luke 13:31-35.
3/17/19 message with slides

Sunday, March 10, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison opens his Lenten teaching series “For God So Loved” with a message from Luke 4:1-13.
3/10/19 message with slides

Wednesday, March 6, 2019: Discipleship Ministries Director Jessica Myers leads TCN’s Ash Wednesday service.
3/6/19 devotional with slides

Sunday, March 3, 2019: The “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series concludes as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Deuteronomy 24:1-4 for a message about divorce.
3/3/19 message with slides

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Matthew 22: 37-40 as the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series continues with a message about “Marriage.”
2/24/19 message with slides

Sunday, Feb. 17, 2019: “Dating” is today’s topic in the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to 2 Corinthians 6:14-18.
2/17/19 message with slides

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series by looking to John 3:16-17 for a message about “Homosexuality.”
2/10/19 message with slides

Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019: The “What Does the Bible Say …?” series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Genesis 2:20-24 for a message about “Human Sexuality.”
2/3/19 message with slides

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019: Pastor Paul Baker continues the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series with a look at Matthew 28:18-20 and other Scripture in a message about “Racism.”
1/27/19 sermon with slides

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019: “Abortion” is this week’s topic as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 and other Scripture in Part 2 of the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series.
1/20/19 message with slides

Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019: Pastor Jeff Rollison begins his “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series with a message from 1 John 2:15-17 titled “Right and Wrong.”
1/6/19 message with slides

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2019: Luke 5:17-26 is the Scripture reference for Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Love Is Movement” message during a special “Celebration of Family” worship service.
12/30/18 message with slides

Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison concludes his “A Thrill of Hope” Advent series with a teaching from Luke 1:39-55 titled “The Promise of Hope.”
12/23/18 message with slides

Sunday, Dec. 16, 2018: The “A Thrill of Hope” Advent series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Luke 3:7-18 for a message titled “The Generosity of Hope.”
12/16/13 message with slides

Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018: Luke 3:1-6 is the passage studied in a teaching titled “The Way of Hope,” which is the second part of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s  “A Thrill of Hope” Advent series.
12/9/18 message with slides

Sunday, Dec. 2, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the Advent teaching series “A Thrill of Hope” with a teaching from Luke 21:25-36 titled “The Anticipation of Hope.’
12/2/18 message with slides

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2018: “The Eyes Have It!” teaching series concludes with Pastor Jeff Rollison’s message from John 15:1-8 titled, “It’s About Time.”
11/18/18 message with slides

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “The Eyes Have It!” teaching series continues with a message from Acts 2:36 titled “Who’s In Charge?”
11/11/18 message with slides

Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018: Colossians 3:23-24 is the focus of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “What’s My Line?” message, which is Part II of his “The Eyes Have It!” teaching series.
11/4/18 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison begins his “The Eyes Have It” teaching series with a message from Matthew 14:15-24 titled “Abundance or Scarcity – What Do You See?
https://sermons.faithlife.com/sermons/321228-sunday-oct.-28-2018

Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018: Rev. Denise Baker looks at Mark 2:13-17 and James 1:19-26 in a teaching titled “All the Better to See You With.”
10/21/18 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018: The “Hitting the Mark” teaching series concludes with Pastor Jeff Rollison’s message from Mark 16:1-8.
10/14/18 message with slides

Sunday, Oct. 7, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series with a message from Mark 15:33-47.
10/7/18 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018: Jonah 1-3 is the Scripture reference for Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Love Is Grace” message.
9/30/18 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Hitting the Mark” teaching series continues with a study of Mark 15:21-32.
9/23/18 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 16, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Mark 15:1-20 for Part 12 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.
9/16/18 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018: Mark 14:66-72 is the Scripture being examined by Pastor Jeff Rollison in Part 11 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.
9/9/18 message with slides

Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series with a message from Mark 14: 53-65.
9/2/18 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018: Guest speaker Sherry Douglas continues the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series with a message from Mark 14:43-52.
8/26/18 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018: Guest speaker Pastor Steve Marcum turns to Mark 14:32-42 for Part 8 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.
8/19/18 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 12, 2018: Mark 14:12-31 is the passage being studied during Part 7 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.
8/12/18 message with slides

Sunday, Aug. 5, 2018: The “Hitting the Mark” teaching series resumes as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Mark 14:1-11.
8/5/18 message with slides

Sunday, July 29, 2018: TCN’s Celebration of Family worship service includes Pastor Jeff Rollison’s teaching from Matthew 26:6-13, titled “Love Is Sacrifice.
7/29/18 message with slides

Sunday, July 22, 2018: Pastor Jeff Rollison returns for Part 5 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series, examining Mark 13:1-37.
7/22/18 message with slides

Sunday, July 15, 2018: Heather Davey is the guest speaker, teaching from John 4:46-54 in a message titled “Rescued By Jesus” as TCN wraps up its 2018 summer VBS program.
7/15/18 message with slides

Sunday, July 8, 2018: Rev. Geoff Kunselman, superintendent of the Northwestern Ohio District Church of the Nazarene, examines Mark 12:38-44 during Part 4 of TCN’s “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.
7/8/18 message with slides

Sunday, June 24, 2018: Sherry Douglas returns as guest speaker for Part 3 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series, examining Mark 12: 18-34.
6/24/18 message with slides